Three men convicted in the 2006 fatal shooting of Broward County (FL) Deputy Brian Tephford won't receive the death penalty, according to the Sun Sentinel.

Eloyn Ingraham, Bernard Forbes and Andre Delancy were sentenced to life in prison Monday after 12 jurors didn't unanimously vote for execution.

Deputy Tephford had pulled over a vehicle in which Ingraham was a passenger. Prosecutors say Ingraham used his mobile phone to call Forbes and Delancy, who went to the scene of the traffic stop and opened fire on Tephford.