The International Public Safety Association (IPSA) has announced a new board of directors for 2015. Elected by voting members, the IPSA board is comprised of EMS, fire, law enforcement, and private sector professionals who believe in the need to create a stronger, more integrated public safety community.

The IPSA Board of Directors is charged with establishing the association's strategic priorities. They will establish new multidisciplinary membership committees (e.g. criticial infrastructure, technology, communications/technology, standardized language/terminology), identify new programs and services, and help build overall awareness about the IPSA.

IPSA 2015 Board of Directors:

April Bassett, Paramedic, San Francisco Fire Department (CA)

Richard Bistline, Retired Law Enforcement, Versaterm, (VA)

John Bostain, Retired Law Enforcement, Public Safety Training Specialist, Relias Learning (GA)

Chris DeChant, Executive Assistant Fire Chief, Glendale Fire Department (AZ)

James Dundas, Retired Firefighter, EMS, Senior Project Manager, IJIS Institute (VA)

Scott Edson, Commander, Los Angeles County Sheriff’s Department (CA)

Brad Havrilla, Fire Captain, Palm Beach County Fire Department (FL)

Todd Kerfoot, EMS Supervisor/TEMS Commander, REMSA, (Reno, NV)

Wren Nealy, Director of Special Operations / Lt Reserve Division, Cypress Creek EMS/Walter County Sheriff's Office (TX)

Chad Rodgers, Sergeant, Tecumseh Police Department (MI)

John W. Thompson, Deputy Executive Director, National Sheriffs’ Association (VA)

Dennis Weiner, Retired Law Enforcement, BluTek Innovation Capital (FL)